Cre8 Lab Workshops Term 4 2016

Workshops start on Tuesday, the first week back to school.  Please check out what is available (video below) and sign up at the front counter in the Potter Library.  Look forward to seeing you all and remember to bring along a friend.

BOOKS TO MOVIES PAGE 3

Me Before You by Jojo Mayes Young and quirky Louisa “Lou” Clark moves from one job to the next to help her family make ends meet. Her cheerful attitude is put to the test when she becomes a caregiver for Will Traynor, a wealthy young banker left paralysed from an accident two years earlier. The…

New Books @ McAuley

Aurora and the Popcorn Dolphin (The Songbird Cafe Girls 3) by Sarah Webb Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson. The third book in The Songbird Cafe Girls series about friendship, family and a very special cafe. After the death of her mum, Aurora struggles to care about anything until she meets Click the dolphin. (Goodreads)…

New Fiction @ Potter

Bakuman, Volume 6: Recklessness and Guts by Tsugumi Ohba, Takeshi Obata, Tetsuichiro Miyaki (translator) Moritaka and Akito’s hard work is paying off, and they start challenging their rival Eiji’s popularity in Shonen Jump. But just as they plan to take the next step, the team is hit with a surprising setback. Moritaka and Akito will need the help of their…